I wanted you to be able to see

You mentioned, the other day, that you wanted another bird feeder,
so you could look through the window above the sink and see the finches.

Maybe you thought I wasn’t listening.

You said the other bird feeders were too low and you couldn’t see over the railings of the deck. You wanted to be able to see the cardinals and the blue birds while you cooked for us.

You’ve been saying how distracted I am.
You didn’t know that I got on-line right away-you know how much I avoid stores!

I searched for the right pole, measuring the height, the angle, the type of hook.
It needed to be able to attach to the deck.I picked a feeder-so many choices.So many websites-you thought I was working on another essay I was on so long.

I wanted you to look out the window and see something beautiful.

Our son helped me make sure the new feeder hung so that you could see it.
He stood, having to bend down now, at the window to be sure you could see.
We filled it with seed and checked again.
We agreed that mom would be able to see the birds.

I wanted you to be able to see how beautiful you are.

 

2 thoughts on “I wanted you to be able to see”

Thank you for checking out my blog

